“Jurassic” Falls to a “Kingdom”


The sequel to Jurassic World has scored an official title and it is now officially titled Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom.

J.A. Bayona takes over directing duties from Colin Trevorrow, who will be working on Star Wars: Episode IX, thus making him unable to return. Returning are Chris Pratt, Bryce Dallas Howard, and B.D. Wong. Jeff Goldblum will be returning to the Jurassic series as Ian Malcolm. James Cromwell and Toby Jones also will appear in the film.

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom is currently filming for a June 22, 2018 release date from Universal…yes exactly one year from today!

H/T: Variety


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s