Jeff Goldblum, Sam Neill, and Laura Dern in the original Jurassic Park (Universal Pictures)

The old gang is banding together again…

After his cameo in Jurassic World: Fallen KingdomJeff Goldblum is returning to the universe as Dr. Ian Malcolm but this time, he will be joined by original cast members Sam Neill and Laura Dern, who respectively played Dr. Alan Grant and Dr. Ellie Satler. Neill and Dern last reprised their roles in 2001’s Jurassic Park III.

Colin Trevorrow, who skipped on directing the previous film, will return to helm the third installment and has co-written the script with Emily CarmichaelJurassic World cast members Chris Pratt and Bryce Dallas Howard are returning as Owen Grady and Claire Dearing and it will be quite interesting to see these five attempt to work together as we learn the dinosaurs have now within the real world and not contained any longer.

Shooting is set to begin next year with a potential 2021 release date from Universal Pictures.

H/T: Deadline